I took my childhood dreams seriously :)

Anjali Viramgama
2 min readApr 5, 2020

Hello! Welcome to my first blog. After my recent post on LinkedIn, I have received thousands of messages from people asking me for help or tips regarding cracking coding interviews, polishing their resume, getting internships and jobs from the big tech giants, and moving to the United States for higher education. Since I cannot personally answer every single person, I have decided to start blogging instead :).

Here are a few things about me:

  • I recently got internship offers from several of my dream companies on my first try, and I would love to share my coding strategies in another post :)
  • I am doing a bachelor’s in computer science with a minor in technology entrepreneurship and cybersecurity, at the University of Maryland, USA. I’m currently in my third year.
  • I was born and raised in India and managed to top the Gujarat State Board in my 12th grade. Like every Indian, I dreamt of doing my bachelor’s either from an IIT, or MIT or Stanford. Though I managed to crack JEE Advanced, I couldn’t get my desired branch and I can positively confirm I was rejected by all three, which made me feel like a total failure :)
  • I joined Nirma University in Ahmedabad for a bachelor’s in CS, and after finishing 1 year in Nirma, I shifted to the US and continued my bachelor’s here. NO, I’m not…

--

--

Anjali Viramgama

Passionate about coding, cybersecurity and inclusion and diversity of women in tech!